OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

PRESS NOTE

Imphal, the 5th January, 2023

No. 5/ELEC/SSR-2023: As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the Final Photo Electoral Rolls of all 60 (sixty) Assembly Constituencies have been published today, the **5th January, 2023 (Thursday)** by the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs).

2. The General Public/Electors and representatives of Political Parties may inspect/verify the Final Photo Electoral Rolls at the offices of the EROs/AEROs and with all the Booth Level Officers (BLOs) and they may also visit Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur's website <u>https://ceomanipur.nic.in</u> to inspect the **Final Electoral Rolls - 2023**.

3. Further, 1(one) printed copy of the Final Electoral Rolls of each Assembly Constituency and another copy in Pen-Drive will be made available free of cost to the recognised National and State Political Parties. The recognised State/National parties may depute one representative of their party, duly authorised (in writing), to the CEO's office for this purpose. Any additional copy can be purchased @ Rs.2/- per page and @ Rs.1/- per half page or part thereof. Interested parties may also purchase DVD-ROMs from CEO's Office, Lamphelpat @ Rs. 100/- per DVD-ROM per Assembly Constituency.

4. Analysis of the Final Electoral Rolls:

District Name	Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 01/01/2023 as the qualifying date							
	Male	Female	Third Gender	Total				
Imphal East	153999	169470	72	323541				
Imphal West	180605	199055	74	379734				
Bishnupur	88507	93530	32	182069				
Thoubal	155270	164591	32	319893				
Jiribam	15353	14762	1	30116				
Chandel	45611	48898	0	94509				
Ukhrul	63584	67516	0	131100				
Kangpokpi	51263	52550	2	103815				
Senapati	80893	80517	1	161411				
Tamenglong	52771	56156	1	108928				
Churachandpur	107352	115381	5	222738				
State Total	995208	1062426	220	2057854				

a) Total No. of Electors as on date of Final publication is as follows: -

b) Gender Ratio as on date of Final publication:

Name Of District		rs as per d 23 as the d		Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1/1/2023 as the qualifying date.				
	Male	Female	Third Gender	Sex Ratio	Male	Female	Third Gender	Sex Ratio
Imphal East	153396	168294	66	1097	153999	169470	72	1100
Imphal West	180564	198884	73	1101	180605	199055	74	1102
Bishnupur	88056	92998	31	1056	88507	93530	32	1057
Thoubal	154522	164041	29	1062	155270	164591	32	1060
Jiribam	15094	14445	0	957	15353	14762	1	962
Chandel	45595	48825	0	1071	45611	48898	0	1072
Ukhrul	62593	66300	1	1059	63584	67516	0	1062
Kangpokpi	50051	51189	1	1023	51263	52550	2	1025
Senapati	79821	79288	0	993	80893	80517	1	995
Tamenglong	52262	55481	1	1062	52771	56156	1	1064
Churachandpur	106750	114500	5	1073	107352	115381	5	1075
State Total -	988704	1054245	207	1066	995208	1062426	220	1068

c) Elector to Population Ratio as on date of Final publication:

Name Of District	Total Pop	oulation (Pr	ted 2023)	Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1.1.2023 as qualifying date				Ratio of Electors to Population as per proposed Final Roll 2023				
	Male	Female	TG	Total	Male	Female	TG	Total	Male	Female	TG	Total
Imphal East	243819	248055	0	491874	153999	169470	72	323541	63	68	0	66
Imphal West	305751	315204	0	620955	180605	199055	74	379734	59	63	0	61
Bishnupur	138642	138447	0	277089	88507	93530	32	182069	64	68	0	66
Thoubal	251165	251731	0	502896	155270	164591	32	319893	62	65	0	64
Jiribam	24349	24772	0	49121	15353	14762	1	30116	63	60	0	61
Chandel	94133	87855	0	181988	45611	48898	0	94509	48	56	0	52
Ukhrul	129613	122171	0	251784	63584	67516	0	131100	49	55	0	52
Kangpokpi	150788	141343	0	292131	51263	52550	2	103815	34	37	0	36
Senapati	203674	190909	0	394583	80893	80517	1	161411	40	42	0	41
Tamenglong	95077	89701	0	184778	52771	56156	1	108928	56	63	0	59
Churachandpur	172617	168270	0	340887	107352	115381	5	222738	62	69	0	65
State Total -	1809628	1778458	0	3588086	995208	1062426	220	2057854	55	60	0	57.35

d) No. of Polling Stations as on date of Final publication:

District Name	Total Parts (Polling Stations) as on Final 2022			Total Parts (Polling Stations) as on Final 2023			No. of new Polling	No. of Polling Stations Amalgamated	
	Urban	Rural	Total	Urban	Rural	Total	Stations created		
Imphal East	93	338	431	0	329	432	1	0	
Imphal West	283	247	530	0	247	530	0	0	
Bishnupur	90	144	234	0	146	234	0	0	
Thoubal	128	263	391	0	256	391	0	0	
Jiribam	6	34	40	0	34	40	0	0	
Chandel	19	135	154	0	154	154	0	0	
Ukhrul	0	219	219	0	219	219	0	0	
Kangpokpi	0	166	166	0	166	166	0	0	
Senapati	0	228	228	0	228	228	0	0	
Tamenglong	0	209	209	0	209	209	0	0	
Churachandpur	0	357	357	5	352	352	0	5	
State Total	619	2340	2959	615	2340	2955	1	5	

5. According to the recent amendment in Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 and corresponding changes in the Registration of Electors Rule, 1960, there are now **four qualifying dates, namely, 1**st **January, 1**st **April, 1**st **July, and 1**st **October**. Applicants, becoming eligible with the prescribed age of 18 years and above as on 1st April 2023, 1st July 2023, and 1st October 2023 can submit their claims in <u>Form-6, in advance.</u> The forms/claims w.r.t these qualifying dates of the year, received in advance, during the continuous updation shall be processed by the EROs under continuous updation during the relevant quarter, preferably in the first month of the quarter.

Sd/

(N. Praveen Singh) Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur -cum-In-charge, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

Copy to:-

- 1. Director (IPR), Manipur, Imphal for causing wide publicity.
- Station Director, AIR-Imphal/ DDK; News Editor, ISTV/Impact TV/TOM TV with a request to announce the Press Note as news item.
- 3. All District Election Officers/Electoral Registration Officers.
- 4. All Recognised National/State Political Parties functioning in the State for information and necessary action.
- 5. Smt. Sujata Salam, DBA for uploading in CEO's website.
- 6. Notice Board.

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam) Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

Callerany osfor 2022